Eurocom UK

Here at Eurocom UK, we have been an official member of the Kaleidoscope translation family since April 2016.

administrative shall

Welcome to Eurocom UK

We have been setting standards in the field of technical translation for over 30 years, first under Bridge Translation & Publishing Ltd and from 2016 under Eurocom Translation Services UK Ltd (Eurocom UK). The latter was formed when the director of Bridge Translation & Publishing Ltd announced his decision to retire leading to an asset purchase by two former employees and a long standing client, Eurocom GmbH.

administrative shall

Ideal Combination

Clients around the world now benefit from the ever closer integration and established synergies between Eurocom UK and Eurocom in Vienna, Austria.

In our office in Congleton, Cheshire, the Eurocom UK internal team specializes in translations from German, Dutch, and French into English. Eurocom UK also has resources for additional language combinations and subject areas such as finance, law, and medicine in order to satisfy every single one of our clients' requirements. Our rigorously vetted, recognized partner agencies around the world translate from English into their respective native languages and cover a range of specializations. For language combinations that do not include English, our parent company in Vienna is always on hand to provide first-rate translation services.

All our translators translate exclusively into their native language and are trained, professional linguists. Detailed quality control is carried out throughout the entire translation process, including a final check by independent linguists as per examples of best practice. We use state-of-the-art translation software to support every phase of the process, including terminology management and translation memory software, and thereby also guarantee consistency and a focus on quality at all times. We work closely with our partner agencies and clients to strict deadlines in order to resolve issues and potential problems in a timely manner before delivery.

Innovation and technological progress of course have strategic priority. This enables us to constantly improve the translation process, allowing us to offer our clients an increasingly attractive service. As part of the Kaleidoscope family, significant investments are made in the research and testing of new technologies, such as machine translation, to maintain our position at the forefront of the industry.

Driven by our passion for language and quality, we take pride in our work. Our numerous long-standing clients – some of whom have been working with us for more than ten years – are a testament to our success.

For more information about the translation process or how we can help you to satisfy your multilingual requirements, please do not hesitate to contact Paula or Anthony either by e-mail to info@eurocom.uk or by calling + 44 (0)1260 299148. We look forward to hearing from you!

Our Team

Paula Roussarie

Head of Operations, Director

Professional training: Machine Translation (MSc), Language and Linguistics (BA Hons)
Working languages: English, French, Norwegian

Anthony Dunn

Anthony Dunn

Head of Translation, Director

Professional training: German (BA Hons)
Working languages: English, German, Dutch

Charlotte Griffiths

Senior Translator

Professional training: Applied Translation Studies (MA), German Studies with French Studies (BA Hons)
Working languages: English, German, French

Christiane Corbishley

Project Manager

Social Sciences
Working languages: German, English, French

Julie Graham, Translation and Interpretation

Julia Graham

Technical Translator and Interpreter

Professional training: Modern Language (BA Hons), in-house training at BMW, Munich
Working languages: English, German

Sara Leisso

Sara Leisso

Translator

Professional training: Translation Studies (MA), German & English (BA Hons)
Working languages: English, German

Pamela Day

Finance Officer

Business Law and Credit Management
Working language: English

Do You Want to Know More about Eurocom UK?

Then drop us a line and arrange a meeting with us now. We really look forward to talking to you!

Contact us

Eurocom UK

Seit April 2016 sind wir als Eurocom UK offiziell Teil der Kaleidoscope-Übersetzerfamilie.

kaleidoscope icon

Welcome to Eurocom UK

Zuvor haben wir als Bridge Translation & Publishing Ltd. fast 30 Jahre lang Maßstäbe im Bereich der technischen Übersetzungen gesetzt. Als Gründer Martin Henderson, ein ehemaliger Industrieautomatisierungsingenieur bei Siemens, seine Absicht bekannt gab, sich zur Ruhe zu setzen, ergriff Kaleidoscope mit seiner Übersetzungstochter Eurocom Translation Services die Initiative. Ein Asset-Kauf – gemeinsam mit zwei Schlüsselmitarbeitern, Paula Roussarie und Anthony Dunn – machte aus dem langjährigen Kunden Eurocom den Inhaber.

kaleidoscope icon

Ideale Kombination

Jetzt profitieren Kunden weltweit von der immer engeren Integration und etablierten Synergien zwischen eurocom UK und Eurocom in Wien, Österreich.

In den Räumlichkeiten in Congleton, Cheshire, ist das interne Team von Eurocom UK auf Übersetzungen ins Englische aus dem Deutschen, Niederländischen und Französischen spezialisiert. Darüber hinaus verfügt eurocom UK über Ressourcen in zusätzlichen Sprachkombinationen und Fachgebieten wie Finanzen, Recht und Medizin, um alle Anforderungen unserer Kunden und Kundinnen abzudecken. Unsere streng geprüften und anerkannten Partneragenturen weltweit übersetzen aus dem Englischen in ihre jeweilige Erstsprache, und decken eine Vielzahl an Fachgebieten ab. Für Sprachkombinationen, die kein Englisch beinhalten, steht unsere Muttergesellschaft in Wien immer gerne mit erstklassigen Übersetzungsdienstleistungen zur Verfügung.

Alle unsere Übersetzer:innen übersetzen ausschließlich in ihre Erstsprache und sind ausgebildete, professionelle Linguist:innen. Detaillierte Qualitätskontrollen werden während des gesamten Übersetzungsprozesses durchgeführt, einschließlich einer abschließenden Überprüfung durch unabhängige Linguist:innen, ganz wie es Best-Practice Beispiele vorgeben. Wir verwenden modernste Übersetzungssoftware, um jede Phase des Prozesses zu unterstützen, einschließlich Terminologieverwaltung und Translation-Memory-Software, und gewährleisten auch auf diesem Weg jederzeit Konsistenz und Qualitätsorientierung. Termingerecht arbeiten wir eng mit unseren Partneragenturen und Auftraggeber:innen zusammen, um Fragen und mögliche Probleme rechtzeitig vor der Auslieferung zu klären.

Strategische Priorität haben natürlich Innovation und technologischer Fortschritt. So verbessern wir stetig den Übersetzungsprozess und bieten so unseren Kunden und Kundinnen einen immer attraktiveren Service. Als Teil der Kaleidoscope-Familie werden erhebliche Investitionen in die Erforschung und Erprobung neuer Technologien, einschließlich der maschinellen Übersetzung, getätigt, um an der Spitze unserer Branche zu bleiben.

Angetrieben von einer Leidenschaft für Sprache und Qualität sind wir stolz auf unsere Arbeit. Unser Erfolg zeigt sich in einer hohen Anzahl langjähriger Auftraggeber:innen, mit denen wir zum Teil seit mehr als zehn Jahren zusammenarbeiten.

Für weitere Informationen über den Übersetzungsprozess oder wie wir Ihnen helfen können, Ihre mehrsprachigen Anforderungen zu erfüllen, zögern Sie bitte nicht, Paula oder Anthony zu kontaktieren; entweder via E-Mail unter info@eurocom.uk oder Telefon unter + 44 (0)1260 299148.

Wir freuen uns, von Ihnen zu hören!

Unser Team

Paula Roussarie

Head of Operations, Direktorin

Ausbildung: Maschinelle Übersetzung (MSc), Sprache und Linguistik (BA Hons) Arbeitssprachen: Englisch, Französisch, Norwegisch

Anthony Dunn

Chefübersetzer und Reviewer, Direktor

Ausbildung: Deutsch (BA Hons) Arbeitssprachen: Englisch, Deutsch, Niederländisch

Christiane Corbishley

Projektmanagement

Dipl. Sozialwirtin Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch

Sophie Cummins

Übersetzerin

Ausbildung: Sprachen und interkulturelle Studien (MA), Französisch und Deutsch (BA Hons) Arbeitssprachen: Englisch, Deutsch, Französisch

Charlotte Griffiths

Übersetzerin

Ausbildung: Angewandte Übersetzungswissenschaft (MA), Germanistik mit Französisch (BA Hons) Arbeitssprachen: Englisch, Deutsch, Französisch

Alexandra Timms

Übersetzerin

Ausbildung: Deutsch mit Niederländisch (BA Hons) Arbeitssprachen: Englisch, Deutsch, Niederländisch

Pamela Day

Finanzleiterin

Wirtschaftsrecht und Kreditmanagement Arbeitssprache: Englisch

Sie möchten mehr über eurocom UK erfahren?

Dann schreiben Sie uns und vereinbaren jetzt einen Termin mit uns. Wir freuen uns sehr auf ein Gespräch mit Ihnen!

Kontaktieren Sie uns